Band

The Pyromantics: The fiery country band around singer/songwriter Micah Aguirre from the USA (San Diego, California) has been in existence since 1997 and has thrilled audiences at countless national and international country festivals. Micah already received 6 times the award “Singer of the Year” from the ACMF (Austrian Country Music Federation). In addition to his convincing voice, the likeable entertainer regularly becomes the darling of the audience.

The 5 outstanding musicians Titus, Alex, Steff, Herby and Jefty provide the perfect sound. Titus already received 4 times the award “Musician of the Year” of the ACMF. The authentic and varied instruments (Fiddle, Mandolin, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Lapsteel, Harp, Piano, Bass, Drums, Percussion) as well as the partly four-part vocals are an absolute pleasure. Both the studio CD “on track” and the DVD “video tracks” were each awarded the ACMF-Award. On stage these 6 guys always ignite a musical and emotional firework, whose sparks inevitably jump over to the audience.

The Pyromantics: a musical energy drink – best served hot and live! With their carefully selected repertoire (Country Music, Rock’n’Roll, Bluegrass, Rockabilly, Hillbilly) the band always found the right mix for a wide audience. Even off-stage, this longtime sworn-in band gets along blindly, and apart from the high quality, it is not least their close friendship that makes itself irresistibly felt as infectious fun in music. Those who have the chance to see The Pyromantics live should definitely use it: The band gives a maximum of 15 concerts a year.

Here you can see all Awards: Awards

Concert Area

Due to our central location in the border triangle on Lake Constance (AT, CH, DE) and the proximity to FL, our main concert area is located in the following areas (but – depending on the event – also farther away places/countries are possible on request):

  • Austria (AT)
  • Switzerland (CH)
  • Germany (DE)
  • Principality of Liechtenstein (FL)
  • Italy (IT)
  • France (FR)

Band Cast

Matthias “Titus” Stein (AT): Fiddle, Mandolin, Guitar, Vocals
Alexander “Alex” Fritsch (AT): Solo Guitar (electric & acoustic), Lapsteel
Stefan “Steff” Gmeiner (AT): Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Herbert “Herby” Gstöhl (AT): Piano, Harp, Vocals
Micah Aguirre (USA): Lead Vocals
Arno “Jefty” Rauchegger (AT): Electric Bass

Music Styles

We are committed to the two styles Country Music and Rock’n’Roll. For us, this clearly includes the subgroups Hillbilly, Rockabilly and Bluegrass. Depending on the organizer’s wishes, we will gladly focus on the desired direction.

The “Good Old Days”

Where the bourbon whiskey has always matured slowly in oak barrels, where cowboys on horses once stirred up the dust of Mainstreet, where good and bad people enjoyed themselves in the saloon, where wooden facades defied wind and weather and life was still rough and merciless, that’s where our music originated, the people of American immigrants from Europe

Just as the Europeans mixed in the new America, we mix the original roots Hillbilly and Rockabilly as well as Country and Rock’ n’ Roll. We merge the hot and the romantic side of these styles in a glowing crucible of mood and add our own influences. That’s why we call ourselves “The Pyromantics”, which translates simply as “fire-romanticist” and clarifies our motto: music with love, a flambéed feast for the ears, pure and strong, handmade and served hot.

We have carefully selected the ingredients according to a tried and tested recipe from Grandma’s cookbook: guitars, fiddle, mandolin, piano, harmonica, bass, drums and 4 voices, mixed with fun and good mood, create a spicy dish that will satisfy the audiences’ acoustic palate. From the classic country fan to the hardcore rock’n’roll fan, everyone gets their money’s worth. And we don’t have any canned ingredients. No, fresh meals from the campfire are more delicious and romantic than ready meals for the microwave!

Band

The Pyromantics: Die feurige Country-Band um Singer/Songwriter Micah Aguirre aus den USA (San Diego, California) besteht schon seit 1997 und hat auf unzähligen nationalen und internationalen Country-Festivals das Publikum begeistert. Micah erhielt bereits 6 x die Auszeichung „Sänger des Jahres“ von der ACMF (Austrian Country Music Federation). Neben seiner überzeugenden Stimme avanciert der sympathische Entertainer regelmäßig zum Publikumsliebling.

Für den perfekten Sound sorgen die 5 hervorragenden Musiker Titus, Alex, Steff, Herby und Jefty. Titus erhielt schon 4 x die Auszeichnung „Musiker des Jahres“ der ACMF. Die authentischen und abwechslungsreichen Instrumente (Fiddle, Mandolin, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Lapsteel, Harp, Piano, Bass, Drums, Percussion) sowie der teilweise vierstimmige Gesang sind ein absoluter Genuss. Sowohl die Studio-CD „on track“ als auch die DVD „video tracks“ wurden jeweils mit dem ACMF-Award prämiert. Auf der Bühne zünden diese 6 Jungs stets ein musikalisches und emotionales Feuerwerk, dessen Funken unweigerlich auf das Publikum überspringen.

The Pyromantics: ein musikalischer Energy Drink – am besten heiß und live serviert! Mit ihrem sorgfältig ausgewählten Repertoire (Country Music, Rock’n’Roll, Bluegrass, Rockabilly, Hillbilly) fand die Band schon immer den richtigen Mix für ein breitgefächertes Publikum. Auch abseits der Bühne versteht sich diese langjährig eingeschworene Truppe blind, und neben der hohen Qualität ist es nicht zuletzt ihre enge Freundschaft, die sich als ansteckender Spaß an der Musik unwiderstehlich bemerkbar macht. Wer die Chance hat, The Pyromantics live zu sehen, sollte sie unbedingt nutzen: Die Band gibt nämlich maximal 15 Konzerte im Jahr.

Hier sind alle Auszeichnungen gelistet: Awards

Konzertgebiet:

Aufgrund unserer zentralen Wohnlage im Dreiländereck am Bodensee (AT, CH, DE) sowie der Nähe zu FL liegt unser Hauptkonzertgebiet in folgenden Gebieten (auf Anfrage sind aber – je nach Veranstaltung – auch weiter entfernte Orte/Staaten möglich):

  • Österreich (AT)
  • Schweiz (CH)
  • Deutschland (DE)
  • Fürstentum Liechtenstein (FL)
  • Italien (IT)
  • Frankreich (FR)

Besetzung

Matthias „Titus“ Stein (AT): Fiddle, Mandoline, Gitarre, Gesang
Alexander „Alex“ Fritsch (AT): Sologitarre (elektrisch & akustisch), Lapsteel
Stefan „Steff“ Gmeiner (AT): Schlagzeug, Perkussion, Gesang
Herbert „Herby“ Gstöhl (AT): Piano, Harp, Gesang
Micah Aguirre (USA): Hauptgesang
Arno „Jefty“ Rauchegger (AT): E-Bass

Stilrichtung

Wir haben uns die beiden Stilrichtungen Country Music und Rock’n’Roll auf die Fahnen geschrieben. Dazu gehören für uns ganz klar auch die die Untergruppierungen Hillbilly, Rockabilly und Bluegrass. Je nach Wunsch des Veranstalters setzen wir den Schwerpunkt gerne auf die gewünschte Richtung

Die „gute alte Zeit“

Wo seit jeher der Bourbon-Whiskey gemächlich in Eichenfässern reift, wo einst Cowboys auf Pferden den Staub der Mainstreet aufwirbelten, wo gute und schlechte Menschen sich gleichsam im Saloon vergnügten, wo hölzerne Fassaden Wind und Wetter trotzten und das Leben noch rauh und unbarmherzig war, dort liegt der Ursprung unserer Musik, im Volk der amerikanischen Einwanderer aus Europa.

So, wie die Europäer sich im neuen Amerika mischten, mischen wir die Urwurzeln Hillbilly und Rockabilly sowie Country und Rock’n’Roll. Wir verschmelzen die heisse und die romantische Seite dieser Richtungen in einem glühenden Stimmungstiegel und mengen eigene Einflüsse bei. Genau deshalb heissen wir auch „The Pyromantics“, was übersetzt schlicht „Feuer-Romantiker“ bedeutet und unser Motto verdeutlicht: Musik mit Liebe, ein flambierter Ohrenschmaus, unverfälscht und stark, handgemacht und heiss serviert.

Nach altbewährtem Rezept aus Grossmutters Kochbuch haben wir die Zutaten sorgfältig ausgewählt: Gitarren, Fiddle, Mandoline, Klavier, Mundharmonika, Bass, Schlagzeug und 4 Stimmen, verrührt mit Spass und guter Laune, ergeben ein derart würziges Gericht, dass sich der akustische Gaumen des Publikums darin suhlt. Vom klassischen Country-Fan bis zum eingefleischten Rock’n’Roll-Anhänger kommen alle auf ihre Kosten. Und bei uns stammt keine einzige Zutat aus der Dose. Nein, frische Mahlzeiten vom Lagerfeuer sind bekömmlicher und romantischer als Fertiggerichte für die Mikrowelle!